The Summer Tour

Hey Folks. Right now there is an idea in the works, merely in its infancy, for a summer tour. In the hopes to expand not only my portfolio, but my mind as well, I would like to take a summer and tour the American Northwest. I have always dreamed of heading into the mountains, but here on the East Coast, I am only given the White Mountains of Maine and New Hampshire. While these are still a gorgeous set of mountains that I have grown to love, at barely over a mile high, they are hardly the peaks I yearn for.

Right now the idea would be to head to a lot of the national parks out there, and there are some choice ones to choose from. Currently the list would include Mount Rainier, North Cascades, Glacier, Redwood, Crater Lake, Yosemite, Olympic, and a number of other small areas like Mt. Hood.

As I would like to one-day move out west, this will also be a good chance to check out some places to live. I will hit the cities like Eugene, Portland, and Seattle.

I am looking to you, my adoring audience that may have been out there and might have some recommendations as to where I should go, places to sleep, or trips on how to save money and keep this trip as cheap as possible. Right now it will be kept to strictly camping with the occasional hotel stay.

Also, I you want to throw a few bucks my way in exchange for a print or two, that would also be greatly appreciated.

Until next time, happy shooting.

Leave a Reply

